cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Is Now tv the best choice of movies ?

I am new to movie streaming and am currently trialing Now tv free for 2 months. Although there are a lot of decent films on offer, it is still limited. I would have thought for £9.99 a month you could get access to ALL movies old and new as you can with Netflix for £5.99 or is the free Now tv trial limiting the selection of movies and when you  start to pay you get access to everything ?

8 REPLIES 8
SeeMoreDigital
Legend 5
Legend 5

@Anonymous User wrote:

...or is the free Now tv trial limiting the selection of movies and when you  start to pay you get access to everything ?

The trial gives you access to all the NOW TV/Sky Movies content.

Out of interest what movies were you hoping to find that are not available?

schnapps
Legend 5
Legend 5

@Anonymous User

I subscribe to all three main streaming services in the UK (NowTV, Netflix and Amazon) and IMO NowTV has a bigger movie library content and offer a wider selection of newer & older release films and seem to cover most genres than their two main competitors.

However, i do find some of the Netflix & Amazon own original produced shows are excellent and Netflix do seem to offer more independent (inde) flims togther with what i would call obscure cult b movies which appeal to a lot of people.

Anonymous User
Not applicable

Yes, I have noticed a lack of Art/foreign type films that I like to watch. Shame there isn't an App on the Now tv box for Netflix. I could trial them free for a month too and see what they have.

caseyb1993
Legend 5
Legend 5

@Anonymous User wrote:

Yes, I have noticed a lack of Art/foreign type films that I like to watch. Shame there isn't an App on the Now tv box for Netflix. I could trial them free for a month too and see what they have.