cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Episode list after each episode won't load

Currently watching Greys Anatomy - my first time - the first season was fine; I'd watch an episode then press menu and it would take me back to the episode list.

But on season 2, I press Menu and nothing happens. I press it again and it takes me to the NowTV list of programmes with Greys highlighted.

I click to enter the list of episodes and the correct episode number is highlighted but on season 1, not season 2!

I'm new to NowTV and AppleTV - so what do I do? Do I unplug AppleTV for a bit to reset it or something?
12 REPLIES 12
Simon-J
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi @Anonymous User,

Thanks for posting.

When you say it takes you to the list of programs, does it bring this up as search results or is it listings under a certain channel or section?

Thanks

Simon

NOW TV Team

Anonymous User
Not applicable
Hi Simon,

I click Now TV, then Entertainment, then abc Studios, then Greys Anatomy.

There the episodes are listed via seasons - swipe up and down to go through episodes and swipe left and right to change seasons.

I click the episode I want to watch - for example: Season 2, Episode 16. I watch the episode, when it's finished I click Menu which SHOULD take me back to the episode list. But nothing happens. I click Menu again and I'm back in the abc Studios menu.

I click Greys Anatomy and it takes me back into the episode list at Season 1, Episode 1.

I have restarted my Apple TV and this has had no effect whatsoever!

Regards
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Thanks for that @Anonymous User

We will look into that for you and pass it onto the development teams.

Thanks

Andy

Anonymous User
Not applicable

I have a similar type issue with NowTV on my Apple TV 4.