cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Sim Card Error - Connection from this SIM card isn't supported - on Android 4.4.2 (Galaxy S4 mini)

Evening.

Trying to run the latest version of the Android app on Samsung Galaxy S4 mini (installed nowTV today - 6.1.1).

Getting the (subject) message - "Connection from this SIM card isn't supported." and an OK button and a heading of "Sim Card Error", when trying to launch skySportsF1 channel, which I have a subscription for.

I was running on WiFi and the Wifi only setting was on, but tried turning it off - no difference.

Can I do anything?

Any help much appreciated.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Legend 5
Legend 5

Hi @Anonymous User the app should work without a sim card even being in the phone.  I have used it on a device I have currently which does not even have a sim card in it.  Can you try clearing the cache of the app and the data?  If that doesn't work try a full uninstall and reinstall of the app on your device. If you get devices issues pop on to chat and they can help.

I appreciate you are in the UK but has there been any updates to your phone by the vendor which makes it appear otherwise?  Check it has not been rooted or accidentally set to make you look like you are outside of UK.

Please take a moment to click thanks or marked as solution if this answered your question. I am a community contributor and pop on when I can.

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Just in case:

Tried using just WiFi network or 4G - no diff, the error is still the same. And yes - I'm a very much physically located in England.

Why on earth would sky need access to my sim card at all?

Legend 5
Legend 5