cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Strange account registration

Hi Everyone, newbie here. Long story so please bear with me. I tried to open a new Now TV account earlier and at the end of the info input process I got a message saying that there was already an account registered to my e mail.Concerned I tried to log in with my e mail address (I had a sky account years ago and thought it might have found this) I asked for log in details reminder and was e mailed the log in details for a perfect stranger. Clearly she has her account set up using my e mail address. (I have subsequently opened an account using a different e mail address). I am worried how this could happen, does anyone know how I can get this persons account disconnected from my e mail address. On line messaging werent helpful.

many thanks for suggestions

Johnk

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Legend 5
Legend 5

@Anonymous User change the password on your email and then on the account to which it is linked. Using the forgot password option. Then go on to chat ask them to remove the payment details on it. Once this account has been set up for a while you could ask for the linked email to be changed to that one.
Please take a moment to click thanks or marked as solution if this answered your question. I am a community contributor and pop on when I can.

View solution in original post

12 REPLIES 12
Legend 5
Legend 5

@Anonymous User change the password on your email and then on the account to which it is linked. Using the forgot password option. Then go on to chat ask them to remove the payment details on it. Once this account has been set up for a while you could ask for the linked email to be changed to that one.
Please take a moment to click thanks or marked as solution if this answered your question. I am a community contributor and pop on when I can.
Anonymous User
Not applicable