cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Just found out been paying for nowtv for nearly year without using it

I’ve only just found out I’ve been paying for now tv and haven’t used it for good 11 to 12 months.  I would like you to refund me back by seeing when I was last active, which is a policy that Netflix have done for me in the past. Today I cancelled on pass however I still have one active seeing as I can’t cancel it till you take my money out of my account, which is not very fair, as I would have once again paid for something that I haven’t used over the past year?

2 REPLIES 2
Anonymous User
Not applicable

@Anonymous User wrote:

I’ve only just found out I’ve been paying for now tv and haven’t used it for good 11 to 12 months.  I would like you to refund me back by seeing when I was last active, which is a policy that Netflix have done for me in the past. Today I cancelled on pass however I still have one active seeing as I can’t cancel it till you take my money out of my account, which is not very fair, as I would have once again paid for something that I haven’t used over the past year?

Hey have you had any joy yet? I found out today I have been paying £9.99 a month since Dec 2016. I spoke to them today and they checked when I was last online...which was Dec 2016. They agreed this was terrible and shouldn't of gone on for so long.....but unfortunately can only offer me a refund of 4 months.

I had him escalate my issue and was passed to someone else who was able to offer me 6 months refund...so I again told then not accepting that and was told someone would email me later today.

It's insane they agreed I have not used the service but then told me it's tough...despite them not sending a single receipt / statement or annual summary giving details if how much I have paid and what the payments are for.