Search
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

First Poster
thewisebunny

Setting up NowTV on YouView

Is it me, or is it pretty unintuitive to set NowTv up on a YouView box?

I like to think of myself as a fairly tech-savvy chap (I build websites for a living), but its taken me around fifteen minutes to work out that the way to set NowTV up on YouView is to go to On Demand, select PayTV, ignore the subscribe now splash screen, click on continue, choose a movie, click watch, ignore the splash screen again, and then you get to the login page.

Just a small suggestion, but maybe a few instructions on the website, or inside the player might be an idea????

Obviously, if its just me being a bit of a luddite deep down, then fair enough! 

btw - how come the login prompt can't cope with using the text buttons on the remote (like the youview box search function, and similar to old school SMS)? moving around an on-screen keyboard took me back to my arcade days!

Cheers!

NOW TV Team
Diana-H

Re: Setting up NowTV on YouView

Hi thewisebunny,

Thank for your feedback.

You need to sign up to NOW TV online via your PC, Laptop or Mac. If you've done this, the NOW TV app will already be preloaded onto the YouView box, so just sign in and you can watch our movies.

We are always improving our service, so we would appreciate if you posted your suggestions into our My Ideas section.

If there is anything else we can help you with, please don't hesitate to contact us again.

Regards,

Diana

NOW TV Team

Advocate 3
walkerx

@thewisebunny,

It is very simple to setup on the Youview platform as the NowTV app is already available to you.

For all on-demand players on the unit, you must

press the blue 'y' button

choose on-demand

choose players

then select whichever player you wish to use

when you select NowTV it will load and you have an option to sign in using your account details from when you registered online via computer as DianaH mentions.

Walkerx