Search

Reply
First Poster
Praveen
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎19-03-2013

Stopped working on roku

It was working fine until yesterday.

Today when I opened the NOW TV app on roku, it prompted me to upgrade and so I did, then when it stopped working after that.

The app doesn't respond at all after the new update.
Please look into this

Thanks
NOW TV Team (Retired)
Mo-D
Posts: 1,335
Registered: ‎17-09-2012

Re: Stopped working on roku

Hi Praveen,

 

Sorry to hear you're having difficulties.

 

Can you please get back in touch with more details so we can try to resolve the issue? What happens when you try to watch a movie? 

 

You can try resetting the Roku box to see if this resolves your issue. 

 

Regards,

 

Mo

NOW TV Team 

First Poster
Clein
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎20-03-2013

Re: Stopped working on roku

May I know what is the software requirement for the channel to work?

First Poster
Praveen
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎19-03-2013

Re: Stopped working on roku

Hi,

 

 

NOWTV app on roku doesn't respond at all, I press the OK button by selecting NOWTV app and nothing happens for ever.

 

I have tried resetting the ROKU, restarting it but nothing works

 

Please give customer service number to sort this one out.

 

thanks

 

 

 

First Poster
Praveen
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎19-03-2013

Re: Stopped working on roku

To add to my previous post, All other apps on my ROKU are working fine with no issue.

 

 

 

NOW TV Team (Retired)
Rich-A
Posts: 501
Registered: ‎16-07-2012

Re: Stopped working on roku

Hi Praveen,

 

Really sorry to hear about the problems you're having with the NOW TV app. Could you try removing the app from your player and reinstalling it for me?

 

There are steps to remove a channel from my Roku player on the Roku website.

 

Let me know how you get on.

 

Rich

NOW TV Team

First Poster
Praveen
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎19-03-2013

Re: Stopped working on roku

I have tried that option multiple times, even did a complete reset of my roku. Still no luck, it seems only option left to cancel it.
Please suggest
NOW TV Team
Jason-C
Posts: 1,106
Registered: ‎22-10-2012

Re: Stopped working on roku

Hi Praveen,

 

Thanks for getting back to us.

 

Many apologies, in order to further diagnose the issue, we'll need a few bits of information from the Roku box:

 

If you go to the far left of the main roku page, and go to Settings, then About. Please let us know exactly what it says next to the Model version, Software version and Roku Support.

 

Then, if you can go to Software Update, and let us know everything on that page.

 

This information should help us get to the bottom of things.

 

 

Thanks,

 

Jason

NOW TV Team

 

 

First Poster
dansus
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-12-2012

Re: Stopped working on roku

Same here, i signed up to watch F1 on the Roku but it refuses to work.

 

Waste of time and money.

NOW TV Team (Retired)
Aaron-S
Posts: 2,005
Registered: ‎31-08-2012

Re: Stopped working on roku

Hi Dansus.

 

Thanks for your post.

 

Due to the nature of the Sky Sports pass, it does not activate upon purchase. This is so that if you wish to puchase a pass in advance and use it at a later date, you can do so.

 

To begin watching on your Roku box you will first need to activate the pass on a PC/Laptop/Mac by clicking on one our live channels and following the onscreen prompts. If you get any onscreen error messages when doing this, please let us know.

 

Thanks,

 

Aaron

NOW TV Team